ER Wait: min

About Us Accreditation & Certifications

National Accreditation and Certification

  • Hospital accreditation by The Joint Commission.
  • Heart Failure Disease Specific Program certification by The Joint Commission.
  • Commission on Cancer accreditation by the American College of Surgeons.
  • Cardiac Rehab Program certification by the American Association of Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Rehabilitation (AACVPR).
  • Laboratory accreditation by the College of American Pathologists (CAP).
  • Diabetes Self-Management Education Program Certification by the American Diabetes Association.
  • American College of Radiology Accreditation: CT Scan, MRI, Ultrasound general & breast, Mammography, Nuclear Medicine.
  • Sleep Center accreditation by the American Academy of Sleep Medicine.

Organization Honors – Professional

  • Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools Partnership Award.
  • Shakopee Chamber of Commerce Member Business of the Year-Large Business.
  • Highest Value Based Purchasing “total performance score” of all the Allina hospitals, second highest hospital in the state of Minnesota.
  • 2013 Allina Best Care (ABC) Culture Award.
  • 2013 IBCLC (International Board of Consultant Lactation Care) Award.
  • March of Dimes Early Elective Delivery Recognition Award.
  • Consumer Reports-Highest safety surgery rating.
  • 2013 Healthgrades Outstanding Patient Experience Award.
  • 2013 Health Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) Stage 6 award for EMR Adoption.
  • 2013 Minnesota Business Ethics Award-Large Company.
  • 2013 Star Tribune Top 100 Workplace-Large Company.
  • 2013 Valley Rehab Services Top 100 Workplace-Small Company (3rd consecutive year).
  • 2013 HealthStrong Best in Strength Award-Top 100 Hospital.
  • 2013 Joint Commission Top Performer on Key Quality Measures.
  • 2014 Women’s Choice Award-Best Hospital for Patient Experience in Emergency Care.
  • National Rankings for Hospitals in Minnesota by HealthInsight 2014: Overall Performance Rank: 94th percentile, Process of Care Rank: 87th percentile, Patient Experience of Care Rank: 82nd percentile.
  • Second shortest emergency department wait times in the region: Minneapolis/St Paul Business Journal.

Individual Honors

  • Jimly Harris Diagnostic Services Manager, and Juan Queberin, Transport Aide, received the Allina Uncommon Caring Award.
  • Colleen Roethke RN, Diabetes Educator, was a finalist for Mpls/St. Paul’s Outstanding Nurses Award.
  • Elizabeth Cantrell RN, received the 2013 March of Dimes Rising Star Nurse of the Year Award.
  • Sher Stiles RN, received the 2013 March of Dimes Staff Nurse-General Care Nurse of the Year Award.
  • Helen Orso, Med/Surg nursing assistant, Georgia Baer RN,Same Day Surgery nurse, and Cortney Ginther, Laboratory, received a Minnesota Hospital Association Good Catch for Patient Safety Award.
  • Dr. Anthony Spagnolo received the Twin Cities Medical Society’s Charles Bowles Bowles-Rogers Award.
  • Dr. Edwin Bogonko was named the 2013 president of the Twin Cities Medical Society.
  • Michael Morris was named 2013 Minnesota American College of Healthcare Executive Early Careerist Award.

Back to top